The Fleming shield

In a previous post I mentioned the fact that there’s a shield on the inside wall of the House of Commons commemorating the death of Valentine Fleming, the father of Ian Fleming. One reader suggested I defy the strict ordinances against taking photographs inside the chamber, which I rejected since I am, at heart, a coward.

However our excellent new Serjeant-at-Arms, Jill Pay, was sympathetic to my dilemma and has emailed me an official photograph of said shield.

Leave a comment

Filed under Hinterland, Parliament

Leave a Reply

