Words of wisdom

I’m very grateful to those in the mainstream press who have continued the debate on “happiness” (or “misery”, depending on your perspective). I hope you will take a look at the column by Tom Brown in Scotland on Sunday. Also, The Independent‘s opinion column yesterday is worth looking at, as is Andrew Sparrow’s reasons for calling me naive in the Guardian blog. His critique on Philip Hammond’s opportunistic attack on me last week also has a ring of truth about it.

2 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Media, Politics, Society

2 responses to “Words of wisdom

  1. Andrew F

    Tom Brown writes well on the whole incident, and I have a lot of sympathy for you. However, I would have slightly more sympathy, if you had not tried to pull the same word-twisting stunt on a Tory spokesman here: http://tomcharris.wordpress.com/2008/06/14/303/

    C’est la vie. Please keep writing. 🙂

  2. Please carry on Tom,

    I support you 100%

    I’ve lived in both Australia and the USA, where people put up with everything listed by the comments on your initial post; from war, to rising house costs, and they’re some of the happiest people I’ve ever met. So people need to leave the excuses at the door.

    Lets get happy.

Leave a Reply

