Couldn’t have put it better myself

I SEEM to have upset (or, more accurately, mildly irritated) Spiked editor Brendan O’Neill with my previously expressed views on humanism:

Spiked

I really wasn’t casting doubt on the quality of the t-shirts, honest. I’m sure they’re dead comfy and everything (and to be fair, I did actually include a link so that those who disagreed with me could go ahead and buy a shirt). But I’ll stick with my evidence-based scepticism of humanity’s pros and cons.

Coincidentally, The Daily Mash has expressed a point of view with which I’m more sympathetic. Now, if they put this on a t-shirt I might be more tempted:

Daily Mash

1 Comment

Filed under Science, Whimsy

One response to “Couldn’t have put it better myself

  1. Chris' Wills

    What a silly humanist.

    You should point out to him that the UK part of humanity has elected Labour candidates in a number of seats, so underrating humanity (its intelligence, forsight and common sense at least) in the mass is based on your real life experience.

Leave a Reply

